You love filing…Are you crazy???

I love filing! “Crazy?” you may ask. There was a time where I dreaded filing, wondering where to put the dreaded piece of paper that seemed to be sucked into a void of no return. It has taken some time but I finally have a system that I love that looks fabulous, is functional and easily maintained.

IMG_4576After some research online I purchased a filing kit called ‘Freedom Filer’ which has been a life saver in setting up my home office. Never having set up a filing cabinet before I loved the fact that the kit contains all the necessary tabs making it easy to decide what to use and how to collate my paperwork. To see my video on my finished product click here.

My husband and I have been using the filing cabinet that came with my desk set for a few years now and for a long time it wasn’t working. We weren’t able to place any tabs on the file holders as the cabinet had a drawer that would not close with them in place, hence the paper chaos and void. I was umming and ahhing trying to find a new cabinet that would fit into my budget when the genius solution came to me… Take the drawer out! Now the tabs can sit up to their hearts content and I love the visual effect of seeing the pops of colour when they catch my eye.

IMG_4577I decided to purchase black hanging file folders from office works which allowed me to keep the system uniform and make the tabs ‘pop’. When it comes to sorting the documents I like to read the tabs quickly and easily to make the process run smoother and less mundane. I purchased a set of 50 Crystaltabs from office works and I liked the brand as they opened from the side rather than the top stopping the paper from slipping out easily.

IMG_4573How do you do filing? Do you have any fabulous ideas that you wish to share? If so, please leave a comment below and don’t forget to like our Clean and Organised Facebook page. Until next time!

Comments

  1. beautifully done, love your video and love freedom filer! abby, del mar

    Like

Leave a Reply

