The Place Of No Return…

IMG_8429Under the bathroom cabinet. That dark and deep void where mysterious bathroom items go in and never are to be seen again…. Well that used to be the case. It’s taken me a long time but I finally seem to have my bathroom cabinet under control and today I wish to show you how I organised my space and hopefully giving you some inspiration.

IMG_8426Traditionally this can be a dark space to work with and hard to access with the U bend making it difficult to store items. I went to the reject shop and purchased some clear containers that fit nicely in the space. In the top basket I placed my cleaning products specifically related only to the bathroom, I.e. Toilet Cleaner, disinfectant, cleaner for my tap ware and replacement soap for the dispenser, thus setting my limit on the items that I could place in the cupboard. On the shelf below I purchased a similar container and placed all my sanitary items.

IMG_8424When it came to the place with the U bend I purchased the same sort of containers but in a narrower version so it would fit nicely in the limited amount of space. They stack so nicely together maximising my vertical height. In the top basket I placed my nail care items. I keep the polish in my wardrobe (see video tour) but when it comes time to paint my nails I always ensure that I do this task in a well-ventilated area. This means I can grab the container, place my nail colour of choice inside and sit on the veranda and paint my nails. The container underneath stores my toilet fresh when I clean the toilet.

IMG_8432We have two bathroom drawers one each for my husband and myself. In mine I keep only items of necessity such as my bobby pins, hair ties, deodorant and a hair brush. These are items that I access on a daily basis and therefore best placed in the drawer rather than in the cupboard below. My husband’s drawer contains his backup up razors, deodorant and less frequently accessed items such as his cologne. The items he uses on a daily basis is stored in a different location which I will show you next week.

IMG_8436

Please leave a comment below. I would love to hear how you store your bathroom items or any other questions you may have. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

